Customer Testimonials

Below are recent reviews from Land Rover South Shore customers. As you can tell from our feedback, ensuring a positive customer experience is one a top priority.

Browse the feedback below and plan a visit to the dealership today to find out why we get the positive feedback we do.

Already visited us? Leave us a review and let others know how your buying experience was with us.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

Google logo
Google May 8, 2024

Quickly assessed and fixed my Defender! Thank you!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

Luis was the perfect salesman. He took his time to fully explain the process. Was no rushed service at all. Luis was very nice and polite. Luis does his best to make sure he answers all questions we had.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

Really Quick and friendly service. I got an unbelievable deal on a 2023 land rover! The team was knowledgeable about my preferences and needs. Finance worked within my budget to get me a deal I couldn't refuse. Very satisfied!!! Thanks Team

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

Thanks for everything, the only complaint is extended warranties should be check out before getting involved! When it's bumper to bumper 100% coverage! No excuses from Warranty Companies. Thanks Gabby for all your attention you gave!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

Outstanding Service. Megan who is my Service Advisor is very knowledgeable about the Vehicles that enter the dealership. Jordan my salesperson still checks up on me months after I purchased my Rover. This shows alot on how customer is priority one.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

People contact was excellent and they are striving to do a great job!! Cannot beat that!!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

As always, I received the BEST service!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Sam in service and Luis in sales are awesome people to deal with!!! Thanks for all you do.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Laura has been by far the best salesperson I’ve worked with over the last 30 years buying European vehicles. She is engaging & made me feel comfortable. Her follow thru was also impressive & I look forward to the purchasing experience again!

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

I had the pleasure to work with Laura D. She and the finance team made my experience top tier. I went to the dealership with a car that I thought I really wanted, Laura provided that vehicle to test drive that I desired and also offered another option, which I drove off the lot with! 🙂 Thank you, Laura for your professional expertise!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Great experience and very professional team!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Very nice dealership, friendly staff and nice variety of vehicles. I had my car serviced and the staff was not only knowledgeable about my issue but they reassured me they would do their best to get to the bottom of it. Jaguars are not cheap to fix without a warranty but, I still feel they were fair with their prices and I appreciate that. Thank you guys. Special thanks to Gabby, Samantha and salesman Kenny for answering my questions about the new vehicles. I would recommend this location.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

Tabatha was great to awesome to work with and very helpful! Very happy with our purchase, thanks!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

Although the same owners of BMW of Schererville, this dealership exceeds your expectations from start to finish. Definitely way better leadership and the service department knows what they are doing. A+ in my book!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

Couldn't have asked for a better experience in purchasing our Range Rover Sport! Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and the customer service was and is excellent! Special thank you to Laura Dominici for going above and beyond to make the transaction seamless.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

I purchased a used vehicle from JLR South Shore and it was certainly one of the best experiences I've had with a car dealership (and I have a bit of a car addiction and have bought dozens). No nonsense, a fair deal and courteous service. Laura Dominici is a great sales adviser and Jack Pearson, the Manager, really knows how to build an effective team.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

I purchased a suv today everyone there was respectful and a lot of help. Especially Laura Dominic, she very genuine and respectful. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Laura Dominici (Sales) was very professional, knowledgeable and resourceful with making my experience with South Shore very pleasant.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

I just purchased my beautiful Mercedes from South Shore last week. My experience overall was excellent. Tabatha answered all my questions and walked me through the entire process over the phone and everything was ready for me before I even got to the dealership. Tabatha was very professional and she made the process go quickly and smoothly. My previous Mercedes was totaled two weeks prior so the entire car buying process was a stressful and emotional one but coming to South Shore changed that for me thank you so much and also shout out to Rick you are awesome!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

I called the dealership and made an appointment to take a look at a vehicle I had seen online. Before my wife and I got to the dealership, Tabatha had reached out to us by text letting us know that she'll be more than glad to help. By the time we got there, the vehicle had already been pulled up ready for us. Inside, Tabatha offered us beverage and water before taking us out to test drive the vehicle. She was very professional and helpful as she made sure that everything was to our satisfaction. She and her team ...

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Loving my 2017 Mitsubishi Outlander! Shout out to Tabatha, she was awesome!

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

South Shore LANDROVER was very professional and assisted me with making my dream vehicle a reality! If you are looking for a top notch sales associate please ask for Tabatha. Thank you Tabatha for making sure everything went smoothly

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2024

Tabatha

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

Jordan at landrover south shore was an absolute pleasure to work with. I am very satisfied with my purchase as well as the care that was taken during my vehicle shopping experience …always updating me when a new vehicle arrived as well as the current availability for the RR SPORT I eventually purchased ..he made me feel as if I was his only VIP customer before during and even now after my purchase..always available for questions about my new Range Rover sport and never making me feel as if I’m bothering him ..I highly highly highly recommend South ...

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

Shout out to Laura Dominici for Exceptional Customer Service Experience with Range Rover!!!!! The journey to purchasing my new Range Rover was made seamless and enjoyable, thanks to her outstanding customer service. She rolled out the Land Rover “RED CARPET “ for me (Champagne , Flowers & ALL) From knowledge of the models to personalized assistance, every step felt like a VIP treatment. Kudos to Range Rover’s management team as well (JACK) for setting the bar high in customer satisfaction!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

Excellent Customer Service and Service Department!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Let me just say, Tabatha was very good in explaining everything. And delivered everything that we discussed regarding my purchase!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

From the moment we called the dealership until the purchase of our Defender, Tabatha followed up on our questions, was very knowledgeable and treated us professionally every step of the way. Great experience!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

I had an exceptional experience with Jordan at Land Rover South Shore. His customer service was outstanding, and his inviting smile made every interaction a pleasure. Jordan's dedication and attentiveness were truly remarkable, and I believe that more people like him are needed in the industry. I highly recommend working with Jordan for a truly enjoyable car-buying experience. Jack Pearson was also amazing! Funny, personality, and very professional experience with both of these gentlemen at the dealership! My Range Rover was worth the wait! The presentation of the Range Rover when it arrived with the pink bow, and how ...

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Tabatha made it SO easy buying my first car, and I absolutely LOVE it! She was super patient and knowledgeable. It was a fantastic experience. I will definitely recommend her for anyone looking for a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

I love my new range rover

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Wonderful car buying experience here! Kenny was our sales expert and he was great. He listened to all of our needs and was not pushy or aggressive. We really felt heard and that we got the best deal that also fit our requirements. Jack was who we worked with in finance and he was great as well! I didn't catch the manager's name but he did say hi to us and gave our child a stuffed animal when she got a little upset. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. It was clean, professional and everyone was great.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

Southshore, jaguar sells person Tabatha is the best she explained details of the car thoroughly. Was very patient with my husband and I when we asked a multitude of questions😂 and a month after our purchase, she is still contacting me to see if everything is OK or if she can assist with anything else I would definitely recommend Southshore jaguar to anyone who is ready to purchase a luxury vehicle used or new. Please don’t forget to ask for Tabatha🥰

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

What can I say! Tabatha is simply amazing! She has the BEST customer service skills. Not pushy. Which is something I totally appreciate. This is the second vehicle we have purchased from Tabatha!

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2024

Luis was wonderful to work with during the entire process! He was responsive, thorough, and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Great customer service

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2024

Purchased a car today, Tabatha was AMAZING! Incredibly helpful from start to finish. She made the entire process easy. Thank you Tabatha and the rest of the crew. Keep up the great work!

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2024

We stopped in on a Friday night to just check out the Land Rover Defender, and while the dealership was quite busy, we were taken care of immediately. We had a very knowledgeable sales associate and were encouraged to explore all of the features of several different Defenders with many different levels of equipment. Our sales professional, Toby encouraged us to test drive anything we wanted, and at no time did we feel any pressure or stress that is typically associated with a vehicle purchase. We decided to sleep on the idea of a new vehicle, and the next day ...

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2024

Experience team, not as expensive I thought it would be, friendly staff, I like them.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2023

We had an excellent experience working with Tabitha, our Land Rover saleswoman, during the purchase of our Range Rover Sport. Tabitha's knowledge and professionalism stood out throughout the entire process. She guided us through the features of the vehicle, answered all our questions, and ensured a smooth and positive buying experience. Tabitha's dedication to customer satisfaction was evident, making our Land Rover purchase a truly enjoyable one. We appreciate her expertise and friendly approach, making her an asset to your dealership.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

I had an outstanding experience at this establishment, and I can't thank them enough for making my car-buying journey memorable. Laura, my salesperson, played a crucial role in ensuring my satisfaction. Her professionalism and dedication were truly remarkable. I believe fate led me to this dealership, not just for the incredible vehicle but for the wonderful connection with Laura. I'm grateful for the positive encounter and wish the team continued success and blessings.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

My experience at South Shore Jaguar was the best car buying experience I have ever had. We had a bad previous experience at another dealership so we came in with low expectations but from the moment we walked in Toby Chen made us feel like we were the most important customers in the world. Very genuine, knowledgeable and kind, and even bought us dinner. He gave us an amazing deal on a car that was already lower than the competitors The General Manager Jack was friendly and helpful as well. And Rick in Finance closed the purchase with service up ...

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Gaby was great! Attentive and informative. Easy scheduling and drop off and pick up even easier.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

Jack, Laura and Rick were great to work with. Quality experience all around .

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Thank you to Tabatha and crew for a wonderful buying experience! Tabatha went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. 🏆

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

Provided exemplary service over and above what’s usually required!

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2023

Exceptional client relationships and highbrow service. Top shelf experience with Luis, who is particularly knowledgeable and a pleasure to speak with.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2023

Would definitely recommend anyone needing to get into a vehicle to purchase here! Tabatha was very kind, helpful, and got me into my 2015 F150 while taking my WRX in for trade for a great price very quickly!

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2023

Great Customer service, very nice and easy process when buying from south shore, I recommend going to Laura because she is very well spoken and has lots of experience in this industry, and I came out with my new BMW!

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2023

Had a prob with newly acquired I Pace. First, as a novice e-car owner I was low on miles (2 mi). Second my car wouldn’t lock. Service said no chargers were working, then scheduled an apt to fix locking problem for the following week. A sales rep, Toby Chen seemed to understand my situation and took initiative. 1st he found a portable charger and then solve the lock problem. AND Then he showed me several recharging options between me and my destination 100 miles away. Thank you, Toby. Oh, did I mention I didn’t buy my car from them. That’...

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2023

Easy, convenient and very friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

I purchased a vehicle from this dealer and loved it. The salesperson, Tabatha was awesome. But I later find an issue with my purchase. After contacting Tabatha and Jack, we were able to come up with a solution that worked for both parties. The team at SJLR turned what was about to because a very negative experience into one that was a complete180. Thanks SJLR.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

Courteous, professional engagement with all staff. I was especially impressed with Luis, my sales person. He answered all my concerns through the purchase of my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

Mike K & Rick made my buying experience great. I purchased a beautiful Jaguar from this dealership and I couldn’t be happier with everything from the buying experience to the perks given after purchase. These guys are solid & I’d recommend to anyone.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

I do apologize for not writing this review earlier. I had purchased a certified used Discovery last year to surprise my wife. The whole staff were very helpful and were nice enough to assist me in surprising my wife. They had the car covered with a bow in the showroom and made a sign for my wife congratulating her on her new car. They even had her favorite music playing (Jimmy Buffett) and recorded the whole event for me. Thanks again for making this happen for me. The car is a gem. T

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2023

I didn’t purchase my Range rover from this location, however this dealership has given me the best customer service that I’ve received from Range Rover! Orland park location was very rude and made me never want to return. Salesman Kenny at the South Shore location set up my service appointment and the service team treated me very nicely! I got my breaks done, and they even updated my software that gave my dashboard the COOLEST new look! I love this place and i will be back!

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2023

Tabatha was great to help me with my out of state Range Rover purchase.I really didn’t need to be there in person. She sent me videos of my car and followed up with me after purchasing. The arrangement for delivery of the car was also taken care of. My experience with her as well as the dealership was awesome!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2023

Just want to give a shout out to my good friend Laura! A+ service! I don't live close to South Shore LR... I told her exactly what I was looking for! We did a credit app online and boom! She made it happen! Was there the following morning to test drive sign the paperwork! In and out within the hour! Great job you guys!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2023

Scoop up a car for my daughter & Laura was fantastic!! Top notch and this will now be my car home.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

Go see Tabatha. My wife and I just bought a really cool Defender from her. She was fantastic! Everyone there combined to make it a really special buying experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

The absolute best buying experience I have ever had! Period!

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

Great experience with our new Defender! Friendly, nice, and always in communication. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

Just bought a RR from this dealer with Tabatha, she was very nice, responsive and attentive. I was very happy with my purchase and customer service!!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

Tabatha was the ABSOLUTE BEST! Will be back 100% to see her!

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2023

My experience with JLRS is extremely positive. JAG Finance Manager Rick has helped me twice now. Four years ago, and currently with purchasing my JAG's at this dealership. The tech guys, Dylan and Manny, made sure that the app JAG was downloaded into my phone and that I knew how to access my cars many features. Brendan from Service arranged for my windows to be tinted off-site and has followed up with me several times to make sure that everything was perfect. It is, and all the service has been outstanding, which I have grown to expect and receive. ...

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

Great service, friendly staff

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2023

Kenny was awesome. Car was excellent condition. Staff treated us well. The 2 and half hour drive was worth it. They detailed the car afterwards and filled the tank up. We will be back to purchase another car from this dealership!

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2023

This place is great everyone was so helpful and making a great decision on picking my Jeep thanks Kenny, and Jack and Brandon for your service

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2023

Great customer service

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

Gabby and the Service MGR went above and beyond to make my last service visit in September an enjoyable one. Thank you for your kindness and honesty.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

As always, the experience with your service department was outstanding. Gabby was awesome as usual and everything was smooth as silk. Thanks for the great service and an unbelievable automobile in the Land Rover Defender.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2023

I bought a used BMW from Laura D…the entire process was great and easy. She was tremendously responsive, patiently answered all my questions, sent videos of the car as I was purchasing remotely, worked with me on the price and most impressive of all, she delivered the car to me on her day off! Great customer service. As I didn’t get to see the car in person before she drove it out, I moved forward with the transaction based on Laura’s word and my trust in her and the car was exactly as she described. There was ...

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2023

Very knowledgeable group, they understand customer service is key and making sure the client understands any repair needs before signing off and proceeding. Megan Keller was great and made the process painless. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2023

Upfront and efficient. All staff was pleasant to work with.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2023

I was referred to this dealership by my friend. As I walked in I was greeted by a female named Laura very pleasant n helpful. She made the buying process fast n easy with my new vehicle. I later referred two of my cousins who also purchased both of their vehicles from her. Yesterday I referred my friend to her for a range rover sport he is interested in. Thanks 🙏 again Laura you have my business now and going forward in the future.

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2023

Gabby was wonderful! Attentive and helpful.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2023

One of the best experiences I’ve ever had purchasing/leasing a vehicle. Due to a busy work schedule working 2 jobs, I knew I had no time going to dealerships working a deal out . I found the suv I was looking for at this dealership. Let me tell you everything was done over the phone and made me life easy . Everyone there from the assistant manager(Jack) , the salesman(Luis ) , the finance manager (Rick ) and manning were amazing. Jack was amazing from day one whenever I first contacted the dealership. I can tell his leads by example and works hard ...

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

Awesome experience! They worked around the clock to take care of us. We’ve purchased many vehicles, but the experience with this dealership by far exceeded all previous encounters!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

Customer centered and focused! They provide excellent customer service from initial inquiry to purchase. I am confident they will continue to show excellent service and care throughout my ownership as well! Jordan B (salesperson) was awesome! Mr. Tandy (financial) was amazing as well - personable, tons of fun, kept it real, and provided fair options! They understand you’re buying a luxury car and treat you accordingly!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review